The R7 cup will compete in four races within the Spanish Superbike Championship.

This season Yamaha launched the R7 Cup, a one-make cup aimed at amateur riders who want to enjoy the thrills of competition on an affordable budget. The championship will be made of eight races, on four different circuits and four of these will coincide with the championship rounds of the ESBK (Catalonia and Aragon).

In addition, the Japanese brand has prepared a complete package reserved for members and includes a tailored suit, paddock clothing, Pirelli tires and a kit of racing parts. All this with the aim of facilitating the participation of pilots as much as possible. As an added incentive, the top three finishers will have access to a Superfinal in September at the Circuit de Barcelona Catalunya, where they will face the best of the R7 Cups from across Europe.

Registrations are already open.

• 18 and 19 June – Alcarrás circuit
• 25 and 26 June – Barcelona Catalunya Circuit (ESBK)
• 23 and 24 July – Motorland Aragon Circuit (ESBK)
• 6 and 7 August – Cartagena circuit

Comments are closed.

This website uses cookies to improve your experience. We'll assume you're ok with this, but you can opt-out if you wish. Accept Read More

Privacy & Cookies Policy